A blog for the like-minded

 

If I could paint your face

I will paint the moon

Your ears will be the shadows

 I paint on the moon

If I could paint your face

I will paint the sun

I will give it a smile

Even if you could not smile

I realized that your lips were turned upwards

Like as if you were smiling at me

If I could paint a picture of you

I will paint a picture of the river

And  I will remember

the last time I put my feet in the river

You were watching me

So gently

Scared almost

If as you knew this would not last forever

If I could paint your face

AI will paint a picture of the sea

You running forever

Free

And I will bathe myself

in thee

the sun

the moon

the river 

the sea

~ Francisca al-Halaseh

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Tag Cloud